Different perspectives

The Red Shoed Drummer

I mentioned in an early post that I have an eye for detail, or at least my eye is attracted to details. What I like about photographing bands in local clubs is that I can circle around what passes for a stage and get different perspectives than shots solely from the front. In this photo I was able to get to the side and low and notice that the drummer had this cool red canvass shoes on.

Yellow Guitar

The yellow guitar on the left is another example from the same set. I managed to get behind and caught an interesting (for me) perspective of one of the musicians.

In a set of photos, I think sometimes that it is those photos of the details that add something special.

Leave a Reply

